Mass Times
Saturday: 5:30 p.m.
Sunday: 7:30 a.m., 9:30 a.m., 11:30 a.m., 5:30 p.m.
Weekday: 9:00 a.m.

The Pastoral Council or Parish Council at St. Andrew is a group of individuals who serve as advisors and consultants to our Pastor. Each Council member’s job is to attempt to represent the people of our parish in formal discussions with our pastor about the parish’s future. In other words, one of the primary roles of the Council is to provide our parishioners with an ‘active voice’ and a direct link to the Pastor, the Parish Staff, and other members of the parish leadership team. By definition, the Pastoral Council is a leadership group, but it is also a group dedicated to service of others: as advisors to our Pastor, and as advocates for our parishioners.

Upcoming Events

Pentecost Celebration

The Parish Council is sponsoring cake and coffee after Saturday night mass and all masses on May 19 & 20th to celebrate Pentecost, the “Birthday of the Church”. This important feast day commemorates the descent of the Holy Spirit upon the twelve apostles and other followers as described in Acts 2:1-11.  Come one, come all for this important feast day celebration.


Pastoral Council Openings

We usually have openings available every January and are looking for engaged, active parishioners who would like to help guide our parish community. You must be a confirmed, registered, active member of St. Andrews to serve. If you want more information or are interested in joining the council, please contact the Parish Council Chairperson, Barb Kocher, .


The Council meets the first Wednesday of each month at 7 p.m. in the Chapel for a prayer service, followed by our business meeting in the Main 7 conference room.


Call the parish office at 919-362-0414 to leave a message, or contact . You may also directly contact individual representatives at their addresses listed below.

2017 Parish Council Pulpit Announcement Schedule

The Saint Andrew’s Pastoral Council

      • Barb Kocher Barb Kocher (Chairperson),
      • Mike Kaufman Mike Kaufman (Vice-Chairman),
      • Laura Harpham Laura Harpham (Secretary),
      • Frank Jackson,
      • Barbara Lang,
      • Brian Mangum Brian Mangum,
      • Carol Marino,
      • Kristin Meyer Kristin Meyer,
      • George Miller,